AN AMAZING FRIENDSHIP HIDDEN AT BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE

Sometimes there are places which create profound friendships. The Belle Isle sur Risle hotel tells the story of two writers, political activists and men with extraordinary stories who became good friends. Ghassan Fawaz and Tahar Ben Jelloun are two writers renowned for their commitment and passion for words. Originally, they had very little in common […]

WELLNESS AT BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE

At the hotel Belle Isle sur Risle, you can treat yourself and book a session in our Tylo sauna and steam rooms. Founded more than 70 years ago, the Tylo brand offers innovative saunas that are easy to use, beautifully designed and environmentally friendly. By developing innovative technologies, user-friendly and beautifully designed, Tylo has taken […]

BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE FAVOURS LOCAL PRODUCTS

Here in Belle Isle sur Risle, we did not wait for the crisis to put local products at the heart of our concerns. First of all, we have created a beautiful vegetable patch: courgettes, tomatoes, carrots, peas, onions, herbs of all kinds…. fresh produce that feeds the imagination of our chef Armand Malandain and transform […]

LE HAVRE:THE PHOENIX OF NORMANDY

Le Havre is not at the top of your list of destinations to visit? it wasn’t on mine either….and yet I was quite wrong. When you think of Le Havre, you think of a commercial port, a seaport that was destroyed during the war and in which all historical references have disappeared, a city that […]

THE MUSEUM OF ALFRED CANEL IN PONT AUDEMER

You may not know it, but just a stone’s throw from Belle Isle sur Risle, in the centre of Pont Audemer, you will come across a treasure: the Alfred Canel Museum Alfred Canel was born on 1 December 1803 in Pont Audemer and died there in January 1879. He began his career as a politician […]

BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE AND GASTRONOMY: a beautiful love story

If you happen to stay at the Belle Isle sur Risle hotel, in addition to the many activities on offer, you should also take advantage of the gourmet restaurant. Why? First of all because the setting is idyllic. Whether you decide to have lunch on the magnificent terrace above the swimming pool (with a view […]

CALVADOS: TREASURE OF THE NORMANDY REGION

When you visit Normandy, it is difficult not to come across the Normandy speciality: Calvados. (which can be drank pure or use in dishes such as the famous Normandy tart) In Normandy, a region with a temperate climate, the question of preserving fruits has always arisen. For decades, turning fruit into a drink seemed to […]

THE NEW BRITISH MEMORIAL IN VER SUR MER

It took 77 years for Britain’s Normandy heroes to be honoured with a national memorial in the place where they fought, and where some died. But we can clearly say it was worth the wait. The new British Memorial unveiled on the 6th June 2021 is spectacular and if you stay at our hotel Belle […]

FRANCE OR ABROAD?

With the roll-out of vaccinations still slow, it is becoming clear that the summer may not be as carefree as we thought. We’ll surely be able to move around again this summer, but it won’t mean a complete return to normality. But, we all need to take a break, get some fresh air and get […]

L’AMITIE PAR LES MOTS

Il y a parfois des endroits qui cachent des amitiés étonnantes. L’hôtel Belle Isle sur Risle recueille l’histoire de deux écrivains, militants politiques, deux hommes remarquables devenus amis: Ghassan Fawaz et Tahar Ben Jelloun. Ghassan Fawaz et Tahar Ben Jelloun sont des écrivains reconnus pour leur engagement et leur passion des mots. A l’origine, ils […]

LE BIEN-ÊTRE À BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE

A l’hôtel Belle Isle sur Risle, vous pouvez vous faire plaisir en réservant une séance dans notre sauna et hammams Tylo. Créée il y a plus de 70 ans, la marque Tylo propose des saunas innovants simples à utiliser, au design magnifique et respectueux de l’environnement. En mettant au point des technologies innovantes, des conditions […]

BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE: LE CHOIX DU LOCAL

  Ici, à Belle Isle sur Risle, nous n’avons pas attendu la crise pour mettre les produits locaux au cœur de nos préoccupations. Tout d’abord, nous avons réalisé un potager: courgettes, tomates, carottes, petits pois, oignons, herbes en tout genre….des produits frais qui viennent alimenter l’imagination et les plats de notre chef Armand Malandain. le […]

LE HAVRE: LE PHENIX NORMAND

Le Havre n’est pas en haut de votre liste de destinations à visiter? elle n’était pas non plus sur la mienne….et pourtant j’avais bien tort. Lorsqu’on pense au Havre, on pense à un port de commerce, un port maritime détruit pendant la guerre et dans laquelle toute référence historique a disparu.Une ville un peu terne, […]

LE MUSEE ALFRED CANEL DE PONT AUDEMER

Vous ne le savez peut-être pas mais à quelques encablures de Belle Isle Sur Risle, dans le centre ville de Pont Audemer se trouve un trésor inestimable: le musée Alfred Canel Alfred Canel est né le 1er décembre 1803 à Pont Audemer et y est décédé en janvier 1879. Il a d’abord commencé sa carrière […]

LES NUITS DU TOURISME DE L’ESTUAIRE DE LA SEINE

Si vous séjournez à Belle Isle sur Risle au mois d’Octobre, ne manquez pas les nuits du tourisme de l’Estuaire organisées par Le Havre Etretat Tourisme.    L’idée est originale et vaut le détour! Elle est complètement gratuite et se déroulera cette année sur 4 samedis, les 2,9,16 et 23 Octobre 2021.. Elle marque la […]

DEAUVILLE LA BELLE

On ne présente plus Deauville, reconnue mondialement, la deuxième capitale des parisiens et l’endroit où on veut être vu. Deauville, belle et élégante avec sa plage, ses planches, ses boutiques de luxe, son festival du Film…bref, le fleuron de la région Normandie….   Mais Deauville au-delà du bling bling vaut également le détour et a […]

LA GASTRONOMIE ET BELLE ISLE SUR RISLE: une histoire d’amour

Si vous passez par l’hôtel Belle Isle sur Risle, en plus des nombreuses activités proposées, il faudra aussi que vous profitiez du restaurant gastronomique. Pourquoi? Tout d’abord parce que le cadre est idyllique. Que vous décidiez de déjeuner sur la magnifique  terrasse au-dessus de la piscine avec vue sur le parc, dans la salle de […]

LA RANDONNEE DES BORDS DE RISLE AU CÔTEAU DE MANNEVILLE

…proposée par Dominique Louis de Visorando Des bords de Risle, aménagés pour la promenade, à la forêt qui borde la vallée, ce circuit très varié relie le village résidentiel de Manneville et la ville de Pont-Audemer. Il offre une jolie balade en Normandie entre la ville et la campagne, avec du patrimoine intéressant et de […]